Noticeboard

CLOSED FOR STAFF TRAINING

The Surgery and Dispensary will be closing at 1pm on Thursday 24th February 2022 and re-opening at 8am on Friday 25th February 2022.  If you need medical assistance during this time please contact NHS111 or if you have a life threatening emergency please dial 999.

We are sorry but we will be unable to assist with any medical or prescription query on this afternoon.  

Thank you for your ongoing support. 

Please be advised the next scheduled shutdowns are as follows:

  • Wednesday 30th March 2022
  • Tuesday 26th April 2022
  • Thursday 19th May 2022
  • Wednesday 29th June 2022
  • Tuesday 19th July 2022
  • Wednesday 28th September 2022
  • Thursday 20th October 2022
  • Tuesday 29th November 2022
  • Thursday 15th December 2022
  • Tuesday 28th February 2023
  • Thursday 23rd March 2023

Secondary use of GP Data Opt Out

If you wish to opt-out of any potential secondary use of your GP data please download and complete the form we have here Type 1 Opt Out letter

Please note that this is for medical data which may be shared with third parties. Your Summary Care Record will not be affected by this and will still be shared with hospitals and other NHS care providers only, unless you want to opt out from that too. Download that here Summary Care Record Opt In/Opt out

Please send these forms to the surgery by post or by hand or email to freshwell.administration@nhs.net

Collection of GP Data NHS Digital released a statement last month regarding the launch of the new system they will be using to collect GP data, called the General Practice Data for Planning and Research (GPDPR) service. The statement highlights that NHS Digital will only share data with organisations who have a legal basis and meet strict criteria to use it for local, regional and national planning, policy development, commissioning, public health and research purposes. They have also developed a public advice webpage to explain how and why the data is being used.

Opening Times

The Reception is the main point of contact for patients.

Reception is staffed between 8 a.m. and 6.30 p.m. from Monday to Friday (except Bank Holidays).

The dispensary is CLOSED between 1pm and 2pm each day for lunch. As from Monday 29th March 2021 the Dispensary will be open for Medication Collections 9am - 1pm and 2pm - 6pm. 

Thank you for your support.

The Freshwell Health Centre will also be closed for staff development  and training from 1pm on one afternoon each month, the planned dates are: 

Thursday 20th May 2021 

Wednesday 30th June 2021

Thursday 29th July 2021

Thursday 30th September 2021

Thursday 28th October 2021

Wednesday 24th November 2021

Thursday 16th December 2021

Thursday 24th February 2022

Wednesday 30th March 2022

  • If we are closed for training and you  need medical attention for an emergency please ring 111 to speak to NHS111 who are commissioned to provide cover.

 

 
Call 111 when you need medical help fast but it’s not a 999 emergencyNHS ChoicesThis site is brought to you by My Surgery Website